Adele Inspired Look

DSC_0363

I managed to convince my young and quite striking friend/aspiring actress Sarah to assume the role of Adele for my blog’s benefit. It’s definately more of an adapted look that takes inspiration from Adele’s signature cat-eye and vintage black dresses that she normally sports on the red carpet. I think she has become the icon not only in music, but in fashion. You go, Adele. You go…

Here is a step-by-step guide including products used to create this look:

1. I moisturized with Cerave then applied Revlon Photoready Color Correcting Primer evenly

2. Using Elf Mineral Foundation Brush I applied Clinique Even Better Foundation in Ivory evenly to Sarah’s face and blended down her neck

DSC_0345

3. I combed through the brows using Elf’s Brow Brush and applied the third eyeshadow (taupey brown) in the Loreal Neutral Palette with Elf Angeled Brush to fill in her brows

DSC_0349

4. Using the Sonia Kashuk Concealer Palette I covered any blemishes, blending out with a clean makeup sponge and then applied the translucent powder in the palette to set using my Elf Blending Brush

5. I applied the first eyeshadow (cream colored) in the Loreal Neutral Palette all over the lid and up to the browbone using EcoTools Flat Eyeshadow Brush

DSC_0346

6. Using an EcoTools Crease Brush I applied the fourth eyeshadow (darkest brown) from the Loreal Neutral Palette underneath the socket bone and countered the socket, blending upwards and out towards the brow bone. I took the same shadow and using a small pencil brush, applied it to the lower lash line.

DSC_0348

7. Using Maybelline Gel Liner in Black and any small eyeliner brush I applied a thick line to the top lash line and then winged out to the end to create a cat-eye effect. Then I went over this line again with Elf’s Liquid Eyeliner in Black to intesify the line.

DSC_0358

8. After curling her lashses, I applied two coats of Too Faced Size Queen Mascara to both the top and bottom lashes

DSC_0360

9. I applied Mac Studiofinish Concealer in NW 20 underneath the eye with my finger to heat the product. Then with the Elf Large Fluffy Face Brush, I applied Revlon’s Stay Matte Powder in Translucent all over the face

10. Using Elf’s Contour Brush, I countered applied Elf’s Mineral Blush in Pink Passion to the apples of the cheek and blended upwards towards the hairline

DSC_0359

11. Using Elf’s Blending Brush I applied Covergirl Eyeshadow in Champagne to the tops of the cheekbones for a nice highlight

DSC_0362

12. Finally I applied Clinique Lipstick in Tender Heart to the lips to complete the look!

DSC_0368

DSC_0372 DSC_0366

2 thoughts on “Adele Inspired Look”

    1. Thanks! The primer definately works well and doesn’t feel slimey or tacky on your face. The only thing I would say it really really smells strongly of chemicals, which was offputting to me. But that could just be my own nostrils being deceiving. Hope this helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

